My Favorite Things!

Hey guys! So to kick of this year of blogging, I wanted to do a getting to know me post, full of my favorite things in order for you to get a better idea of what I’m about. I’ve also included some questions that aren’t “favorites” just so you can learn even more.  You’ll also notice that this post isn’t on Sunday. It is, in fact, a bonus post! It didn’t take a whole lot of effort to throw together, so I figured I’d just put it up early. There will still be a post on Sunday though!

Without further ado, let’s get started! (FYI, none of this is really in any particular order- it’s just what flowed nicely in my brain.)

Favorite Color: Teal-y/aqua blue colors (like the one you’re seeing all over this blog)

Favorite Food: This is one of the times when I can’t narrow it down to one. A few of the foods that I really love are pizza, sushi, ice cream, and carrots. Quite a random assortment, I know.

Favorite Candy/Sweet: Chocolate. Chocolate. Chocolate. Without a doubt. My favorite chocolates? Ghirardelli Peppermint Bark and then anything Hershey. So yummy!!!

Favorite Season: Spring by far. Everything is sunny and green in spring, without being too hot, which is great.

Favorite Month: May, because that’s the month of my birthday!

Favorite Holiday: Christmas! Christmas is totally my jam. Decorations, cookies, music, you name it, I’ve got it covered.

Favorite Subject in School: All of the accounting/financial courses that I’m lucky enough to have a school that offers. But out of regular subjects? Foreign languages have always been my favorite, followed by social studies/history classes.

Favorite Movie: While I love the Harry Potter movies and Frozen, I think my all time favorite movie is It’s a Wonderful Life. It’s an oldie but a goodie, for sure.

Favorite TV Show: How can I pick one?? Let me just rattle off a list of a bunch, in no particular order. Shark Tank, Grey’s Anatomy, Chasing Life, Switched at Birth, The Goldbergs, Seinfeld, The Big Bang Theory, The Last Ship, Ground Floor, Project Runway (and all of its spin-offs), America’s Next Top Model, okay that’s it for now. Oh also, anything on HGTV is good. That’s my go-to channel for when I just need entertainment.

Favorite Artist/Band/Song (Music stuff): I’ll listen to pretty much anything except heavy rap/super vulgar stuff/also I’m not a huge fan of reggae-type music. But pop, country, jazz, I’m totally game. I’ve grown up with a lot of Sinatra-esque music, so I’m always partial to that. But as far as modern music goes, I’ll forever like Taylor Swift. Also shout-outs to Carrie Underwood, Fall Out Boys, Hunter Hayes, Ariana Grande, and Meghan Trainor.

Favorite Book: Hmmmm……the Harry Potter books, I guess, but I have many favorites. Out of the Harry Potter books, my favorites are the fourth and fifth.

Morning or Night: This is a toughy too, because I’m way more productive in the morning, but I love staying up late at night. I think in the end I’d have to go with the morning because I love sunrise and sun in general, but it’s close.

Weird Habits: Ha this is another thing of which I have many. I am insanely organized, almost to a fault. I also tend to way overuse punctuation, which you may pick up on as you read more of what I write. Let’s stop there so you don’t think I’m crazy.

That’s it for this getting-to-know me post! Expect something more thorough Sunday for my next post. Let me know one thing about yourself in the comments!

~Elsie

Leave a Reply

